[Thursday, Feb. 05, 2004 @ 5:15 p.m.]
[ I Rate No.4 On The Straight-Acting Test. ]

How Do You Rate?

So, I'm a feminist, eh?

I love the term "Tomboy" better than Androgynous. I don't like the negative weight coming down on feminism. Sometimes I wish I were more of one. Taking this test was funny. There were some that asked me about make-up and dresses, the the fourth choice was, "This question offends me!" Depending on who asked me, I'd find it offensive.

A couple of days ago, my dad was giving me the usual lecture on what to do with my life. He also asked if I had any other debts. I was wondering what he was getting at. I only have my student loan, I have no credit cards, I don't own a car, house or boat, so I was wondering: I don't have any drug debts or anything illegal, so there's nothing to hide, financially. He also said "I don't want you to lie to me", which did offend me. It made me think that he misunderstood me in the past, or that he was going to ask me about my sex life, which he didn't (whew!). Maybe he was then decided not to. I was even yelling at him impatiently to tell me what I lied to him about. I don't like when people accuse me of lying. I hate being jerked around. It must've been something since he didn't tell me why. Sometimes I act too sensitively, but when people say that, all I can say is they're being insensitive to me.

He rambled on about his usual finances, his brothers and sisters after that.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]