[Thursday, Feb. 05, 2004 @ 4:18 p.m.]
[ All For The Sake of A TV Show. ]

Well, since my computer acts up now and then, I couldn't spew my thoughts as usual.

I was diddling around on the computer, checkingout my Yahoo!Groups, when I had a thought: I could text message my younger bro and watch "The L Word" at his place since the Yahoo!Calendar said it came on Wednesdays also. No sooner had I sent off the message then he rung the house. He was talking to me like I were a disobedient child, telling me that he doesn't want to arrive here and find me sitting on the couch, that I should be ready, that I could ride with him in the morning to drop me off as he goes to work or stay at his place.

I'm late one time.....

Anyway, I gathered my stuff, 2 blank tapes and he arrives to whisk me away, coming straight from work.

He's not very talkative, he's no wordsmith, but the silences are comfortable. Since the show didn't come on for a few hours, I felt like making him some supper, a non-vegan supper I must add: It's a wonder I had no appetite for supper later on. I'd done this for my dad, making him pancakes and poached eggs, so I was on a roll. As I was making the pancakes, poaching the eggs and frying the bacon in his George Foreman Grill, I kept thinking that he'd act all suspicious, that I was doing this to get something out of him. You can't do something for someone and have suspicion dumped on you, or allow someone to be gracious without being hit up for a favour. Anyway, my paranoia was all for nought. He loves watching "The Chappelle Show" which is hysterical, but my show started at 9:50pm, cutting into his. As he set up the VCR to tape my show, he grumbled about missing the last 10 minutes when I said, "You're a good brother." He was silent after that. At least he could've said, "No way, I'm not having some dyke show pollute my free satellite you free-loader! Get a job!", but he didn't. I got a ride with him this morning. I hate waking up early. Maybe this is why I don't try harder for a job. Right now, I'm nursing a caffeine headache: another reason why I quit the stuff, but I've been gulping it for the past 3 days. I'm falling off the wagon.

All this for a tv show. I can't wait for it to come onto a Canadian channel. It's suppose to come on DVD sometime this year, otherwise I'll be spending a lot of time at my brother's place, and my parents will act all weird about it.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]