[Saturday, Aug. 30, 2003 @ 8:41 p.m.]
[ Ramblings 2 ]

I saw,"Charlie's Angels II:Full Throttle" today with my mom. I definitely didn't go for the realism of the stunts! I liked the first one too, but this one had Demi Moore! What a beautiful woman at 40! She looked great in a bikini too! Cameron Diaz looked pretty butch when she and the girls were posing to get access to a house to investigate, and Cameron looked studly! Yum!

I could go on, but I'll save that for when I'm alone in bed tonight.

Mom and I were talking about dad's absent-mindedness, and how he refuses to see a doctor about it. I used the word, "Alzheimer's", but mom said she didn't want to use the "A" word yet. Well then, we'll just call it, "Mr.Magooitis".

The idea for auditioning for Fantasy Theatre again was half-appealing, but then I got a call from a casting director to audition at Frantic Films on tuesday, so things are looking up a bit.

When my mom and I went to Wal-Mart today, my skin, as usual, crawled, yet I was still and forever glad I didn't work there anymore. I have to admit, I enjoyed setting up the place, seeing it go from bare-bones to crowds of people messing up the place, but then there was the physical labor and lack of customers being the appeal, and having a discount card to boot! The only thing I like about that place is the DVD section, for the prices aren't bad. If it's better anywhere else, I can just bring in a flyer and they'll charge me that amount! I have yet to take advantage of that deal.

Tomorrow, another actor wants me to come over to her place and try on a dress she's got; there's an actor's union anniversary gala, and she thinks it'll be lots of expensive dresses al over the place. I'll have to meet up with her after mom and I go to the Wellness Centre.

Who knows what this month will hold for me?


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]