[Sunday, Mar. 07, 2004 @ 12:40 a.m.]
[ [P.O.Y.]Starlight, Starbright. ]

Like from child hood fantasies, we can still lose ourselves in the stars. What do you wish for when you wish upon a star?

Well, usually, I wish here, but I can elaborate in this entry.

Whenever I have an audition, I wish for a spectacular one, to show them my best.

Whenever my birthday comes up, I wish that something wonderful will surprise me. I like to picture a scenario where someone brings me back my old teddybear I threw away when I was 11 because washing it only ruined it. It was like putting it down like a dog or something. My mom heard me crying and when she asked why, I thought it less embarrassing to say that I had no friends, which was also true.

I wish that I were the bravest person in the world, that I were fearless. I could do whatever I wanted and deal with the consequences with grace. I could have snappy comebacks to any and all bigots and ignorant people who feel the need to bring me down and "put me in my place". I'd be motivated to change what I felt was wrong with my life. I'd express my needs and wants no matter what negative reactions I got. I'd deal better with on-coming violence with my wit. I'd fight tooth'n'nail if someone were being bullied and harrassed. I'd be unafraid of being wounded, having battle scars to show my courage. I wish I were invincible.

I wish I were perfectly content with myself, that I wanted to achieve so many things regardless of the outcome. I wish I were more assertive and full of self-respect, self-love and self-assurance.

I wish I weren't me.

I wish I didn't need wishes.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]