[Monday, Mar. 08, 2004 @ 9:57 a.m.]
[ A Positive Monday. ]

Participation Positives today.

I'm looking forward to this week, since it's full of potential. Also I'll be earning money! My bank account will be pleased. I'll feed the empty belly of my Bank of Montreal with a paycheck from doing a non-union film and it'll get a dose of direct deposits on a bi-weekly basis.

I'm also expecting to get paid by doing that radio spot. Speaking of which, it aired today, but I'm getting a copy of it on a disk sometime soon.

Right now, I'm listing to a burned CD I created, courtesy of my younger brother.

Today is International Women's Day! I should go celebrate somehow. Today, the group from Brandon Manitoba are doing their monologues, the same exact ones we out here are reciting later on this week.

I may be too old to make a big deal about my birthday, but I do. Apparently, you should only make a big deal about it when you're a kid, but I can't help but do so, especially with other people's. So, mine is in a week from now. The only gift I could really wish for is a naked woman found in my room, saying, "I'm your birthday present" or some other cheesy line like that. Since this is real life, I'd like to go to a vegetarian restaurant with my family then go bowling or sing karaoke. If my family can come up with something exciting, which they won't, then I'd be up for it.

Regardless of the meat issue at Wendy's, I won't let it get in my way of doing my job. I wonder if there are other vegetarians or vegans there? I may be part of a secret society of vegans who work in the meat industry out of desperation or investigation. That would be an interesting documentary or diary entry from others. I'll definitely log my experiences and thoughts about it.

Reminds me of "Mondragon's" when I wanted to apply there. It's all vegan, yet has politics attached to it. I went to apply, but they handed me a handbook to go over. I still haven't finished it. It's somewhere in my room. I'll find it one day, when I clean it out or when I'm searching for something else.

Right now, I'm at my brother's place while he's at work. I love having a place all to myself. I expect my dad to call here, as he usually does when he's all alone. When I was in Vancouver and my mom and youger brother vacationed somewhere, dad would leave this heartbreaking message on my voicemail, sounding so lonely and needing someone to talk to. When I'm there, I'm all he talks to, pointing out news items and his day at work, like I'm his wife. Sometimes it's annoying just because I like being alone, but I like this better than when I was a kid. I guess parents relate to their kids once they're grown up.

I won't be here all day. I'll be meeting up with my mom @ Wal-Mart so she can drive me home.

So far, it's a good day.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]