[Saturday, Apr. 17, 2004 @ 12:36 p.m.]
[ [P.O.Y.]~ Soup of Amnesia ]

The Chinese believe in reincarnation, and that when you die, you'll have to cross a bridge, and on that bridge, there are many people, and they represent the levels you have to pass through.

There is one person who is an old lady. She is in charge of making a soup [more like a potion...] to give to the souls to drink, so that they can forget everything: Sad memories, happy memories, embarrassing memories, sweet memories... all your memories.

Would you drink that soup? If yes, what are the things that you want to forget? Explain why.

If no, explain why.

Just the other day, fantasizing as usual, I thought of the idea that I'd get into an accident and develop amnesia, that I'd forget my entire past and start afresh. Sometimes the good memories pop up like daisies but the bad memories crap on them.

I don't know which is worse: forgetting your past or remembering the details of it. Most of the good memories you can carry with you for feel-good moments, but they're in the past. You can only look forward to the good ones coming but the bad ones come too. Would I also erase the life lessons I've learned?

I'd like to have amnesia for a month then have all my memories come crashing at me like a falling piano. Your past shapes you no matter how they are.

If I took that amnesia soup, I'd also want to remember to conjure up fake memories, to shape and recreate myself into the type of person I think I should've been. Maybe pick an historical figure or a current celebrity. Somebody great. I doubt I'd want someone's notorious past. I'd also have to pick someone who's the same age as I. Then again, I could pick an old person, just so I'd have their life experience and I'd know better. It's a shame you learn more about life when you're older and not when you're little. When you're young, you want to know it all but when you realize it'll take a lifetime, the frustration brings on tears.

This might make an interesting movie. I'd audition Janet Jackson, Robin Givens and Lisa Bonet for the lead roles. Everybody else will be filled in later once the script is developed.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]