[Monday, Apr. 19, 2004 @ 10:42 p.m.]
[ This Is My Monday. ]

I shall build my empire!

I had this idea that I could get a business licence. Most actors have one, and maybe I could start from there.

I don't know. It's just an idea.

I started the day almost late for work. I awoke with the abrasive alarm clock, the one with the rocking panda in it, and decided, "just 5 more minutes". Well, an hour and a half later, the clock said 6:59 and changed to 7am before me: I started work @ 7:30am! I had to wake mom for cab fare and dashed off but not before she told me I owed her. I already owe her my life, but hey, it's 20 bucks, I should be giving her my internal organs on command.

I prepared the salads and was way behind schedule, leading me to have my break later than the rest. The day looked like it could've been a long one, but I'm more familiar with my duties as a cashier and realized the moment I started with, "Hello, are you dining in?" to the last, "Enjoy your meal", my day had shortened. At one point, when someone's bill was $14.60, I said, "That'll be 1,460 please!" and they roared with laughter. I'm obviously a frustrated actor working a job I don't want. Everyday is time away from my passion, yet my lack of self-discipline and laziness hold me back. I finally take advantage of the gap in customer-flow and realize 6 hours have passed! Felt like half an hour. My manager, the one who hired me, tells me that I'm improving and doing really good today: He's officially my favourite manager! The rastafarian manager is a bit tightly-wound but he remeinds me of my older brother, in a good way, but one girl gets under my skin with her condescension and dry personality. Several angry fantasies cross my brain and I stifle them. The best thing about work is the end of the day and the paycheck looming, otherwise I look forward to having a coffee at Starbucks then going home to collapse. I sit there and hope for the stress to wash away with the caffein.

A usually long ride home is made interesting when I see a former co-worker from Wal-Mart that I use to work with, who spills her drama of betrayal and love in her life since last we met. "Are you seeing anyone?" she asks, and that's always a loaded question from straight people, or seemingly so. "Nope, not interested. There's nobody I'm interested in or that has caught my eye" I tell her, but I lie. I think my eye-gaze sits a little longer on one girl at work. Her personality is what stands out on me, plus my gaydar keeps reacting towards her more like a dowsing rod. She's cute, but I'm doing nothing about it. I don't think of myself as sexy, so to seduce anyone would inspire a sitcom.

Anyway, "The L Word" is finnished for the season and I'm watching the taped episodes to pacify me. I taped all but episode 2 and I plan to do that at my bro's place in a couple of weeks when they run again. I was watching the last episode last night when I conked out around 2am. Hence me not awaking early enough.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]