[Monday, Feb. 09, 2004 @ 10:54 p.m.]
[ P.O.Y.~Secret Admirer ]

This weeks topic ~ Secret Admirer

If you had the chance to write this person a love letter, what would you say?

Dear Secretly Admired,

When I first moved back to town, I thought I'd never find anyone to be interested in again: certain events have poisoned that idea. I saw you at a gathering, while I was on a semi-date with someone else. I was beginning to wonder if I'd ever find some to give my heart to, since the one I was hanging out with didn't provoke any real desire, until I saw you. You only had to walk into the room to capture my attention. I picked-up on you wherever you went. I hardly got to break away to reach you. I didn't know what to say to you. It wasn't until you had to leave that I finally shook your hand to say good-bye.

I remember going out with friends and then asking who all would be there. I wanted to hear your name mentioned, and it sang in my ears when I heard it. I saw you with another girl, but she didn't matter to me. You approached me and I was buzzing stronger the closer you got. If it weren't for the loud music, the rest of the club would've faded out totally. I remember you mentioned how you were still "new to the scene", and when I mentioned that that was something we had in common, you slipped in that you had a girlfriend. I was still glad you talked to me though. I still hope to see you in the same circle again.

It makes my life more comfortable since moving back, like I'm settling better since I saw you. I even feel more comfortable in my skin for a bit.

I'll never say anything to you about my feelings; I already know what'll happen. Even if you broke up with that girl, I wouldn't be on your list of potentials. It's better to admire someone from afar than to be bruised again. I so hope that my feelings for you will evolve into something more platonic, otherwise this'll torture me, being around you and being unwanted by you. If that's the case, then I hope I never see you again.

Your Secret Admirer.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]