[Sunday, Feb. 08, 2004 @ 4:29 p.m.]
[ Why Bother To Step Outside? ]

When I awoke this morning, I remembered that mom and dad were both at work. I tooled around on the computer, checking out my yahoo!Groups when I checked out the links. The L Word Meetup Day was put in! This was the most excitement I've had in awhile. I've even printed off signs and e-mailed my friends about it and since I signed up, 6 more people have signed up too. It's building fast, but not here in my neck o'the woods. At first I was torn about watching The L Word vs. The Grammy's, but the former will be on again on Monday and Wednesday, so it's all good.

I was up all night last night, going over my lines. They weren't sinking in, so I had to process them by thinking what the hell I was saying. I have to have these lines down by the 15th of this month, but so far, I'm not too worried. Actually, I'm trying not to be. I've spent so much time on the internet with The L Word that I've sapped my script time.

The family has arrived and are in the midst of watching TV. I heard my name pop up as to my whereabouts. I could only be in 2 places: my room or the computer room. I spend equal amounts of my time in both, so it's hard to tell which has cushioned my bum more.

I live on the internet and the tv more than my actual life. I wish I could profit from this somehow.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]