[Sunday, Apr. 25, 2004 @ 11:25 a.m.]
[ [P.O.Y.] I Say & You Think. ]

[Below you will find 10 words, chosen at random. With each word you will respond with the first thing that comes to mind..... But let's take it another step further, shall we...... Of the 10 words, choose one, with the corresponding response and expand on them. Perhaps your response to that word was drawn from a memory that word posed or maybe it tickled your funny bone or inspired other creative ideas. The possibilities are endless.]

Peanut Butter: Something my doctor said I can't eat because it's on my list of foods to avoid. Since I became a vegan and omitted meat, dairy and eggs, I sometimes add it to whatever I'm eating, in the way of sandwiches with jam or bananas. Even in peanut sauces I'll eat it, but I don't buy it.

Insatiable: Nobody is satisfied. I've wasted my life trying to fulfill what I thought I should have, only to find out I wanted something else, only to realise that was impossible to satiate. It's neverending. I want to find a way to relish this need with something positive and good for me, rather than stumbling upon an addiction or bad habit or impossible goal/dream.

Daisies: I love making daisy chain necklaces, especially ones with semi-precious stones in the middle.

Chewed Gum: I bought Altoid's Chewing Gum the other day, mostly for the metal tin it came in. It's just as curiously strong, but now I can wrap my eager fingers around the container with joy!

Gang: I want a gang of lesbians to hang out with. I haven't seen my friends in a while and I'm itching to get out. My fear of exposure gets to me, but the need, [the insatiability] gets to me.

Thunder: I love watching it when I'm in my home: It takes me back to one of my favourite childhood memories.

Monster: Dwelling in humans when the worst of them is provoked.

Soda Pop: What Americans say, as opposed to Canadian's saying just "Pop".

Insecure: How I always feel about my future. It covers and swallows me whenever I'm faces with anything in life. I'll never stop being insecure.

Forest: Something that I hardly ever enter. The world is a forest that I get lost in, inaware of the dangers lurking within.

This weeks topic ~ I Say And You Think.....


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]