[Wednesday, Apr. 30, 2003 @ 2:07 p.m.]
[ What's The Point? ]

I went to check the mail today, and only 2 pieces arrived. One was an invite to some church, for women to have tea, and the other was for me, from the Canada Customs and Revenue Agency. The window on the envelope had no cheque, so this was bad news. I opened it up and didn't brace myself: I owe $3,959.33! Well, I guess I won't receive a GST cheque, but I'm eligible to vote. This is based on previous years I didn't do my taxes. When you're an actor, you don't just hand in your T4 slips, get them done up and wait for your cheque in the mail. You have to save every bill and cheque stub to claim it all. I saved as much as I thought was necessary, but obviously not enough. From one debt to another, who'll capture me first, the student loan predators or the Taxman?

I checked my e-mail and received 2 letters from friends that didn't like me sending them some scam letter from the Gap about sending it out to other people to receive a gift certificate. I'm such an idiot! I've even clued into a site called Truth or Fiction, and stupidly thought that I knew better. Something was bound to slip through the cracks at one point, eh?

One of those friends just carried on with the letter writing and asked, "What're your plans?" That statement got me depressed, again. I hate thinking about my future, I hate thinking about my past attempts at a future, I presently hate the idea of going after anything that I'll fail at. I look in the mirror and see a failure. It all seems pointless, you know? My bank account is getting too small and I need to do something with my life so I stop feeling like a pathetic loser. That whole "We're all losers" entry, that was directed at myself, mostly.

It's all downhill from here.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]