[Friday, Sept. 05, 2003 @ 9:41 p.m.]
[ Urine On His Brain ]

So, my dad has his big bottle of urine, and it's in the trunk.

Why does he have it?

His doctor told him to create a urine sample collected within 24 hours then bring it to him. My dad said this days ago after coming home, but for some reason, he decided that he'll fill it to the top. I've had to endure walking into the bathroom, knowing there's a bottle of pee in the corner, and that someone may accidently tip it over.

Made me reflect on my older brother's microscope, and my curiousity about what my urine would look like, followed by my brother being pissed about my pee all over his slides.

Anyway, we arrived at the doctor's office, and the doctor comes out. My dad calls his attention to his big juice bottle of urine, (which he was suppose to keep in the fridge) when the doctor explains to him his error. My dad goes inside to see if they'll take it anyway, when the doctor turns to me after my dad is inside, asking about his memory loss. I was glad he asked, but I didn't ask if the urine would determine that. The doctor was on his way out anyway, so we basically talk about my dad's failing memory, then he was off. This becomes a problem when it comes to dad remembering to pick up mom from work when she doesn't drive her car to Wal-Mart on most days. It got a little frustrating when dad wanted to prove he was right about the time he thought he was suppose to get her, but mom is sick and tired of this: it's the main reason my mom is aggravated with him. I felt suffocated by their arguing, when he wanted to take mom out for dinner, his big surprise I'm not to tell her about, so in the parking lot of "George's Diner", I escaped from the car to get some air. I was hoping to go in and eat their big salad, but dad barked my name to get in the car and it was a quiet ride home.

Since I had no coffee this morning, I dozed off during "The Simpsons". I awoke and a cold piece of corn on the cob awaited me, accompanied by his homemade juice which he fails to strain, containing more pulp than juice. The livingroom has been quiet for hours since he fell asleep. At least I have some alone time on the computer to search out the local Reel Pride X Film Festival coming up next month or so. I hope to have some money by then to sneak a peek, although one of the films is, "Whether You Like It Or Not", a film on Hedwig and the Angry Inch, is on the DVD already.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]