[Tuesday, Sept. 14, 2004 @ 5:41 p.m.]
[ Think Organically, Not Technically. ]

Friday has come and gone.

My friends didn't call. I wanted to hook up with a friend of mine then hang out with my couple buddies, but since I didn't know the number of the place they were staying at, I couldn't contact them. I called their number in Vancouver with the hopes they'd check their messages, but still I've heard diddley-squat.

At least I've poured my energy into my script. I've memorized 2 monologues while travelling on the bus to and from work. With my parents out of the house, I'm reciting my pieces out loud. I keep thinking I'll turn around and my mom or dad will stand there with a stunned expression on their faces. "But really, I'm rehearsing a play..." I'd say but they've already decided that it's a feeble excuse and are going through the mental rolodex of councellors in their memories. At least my mom would since my dad is even more disorganized than I. That's one thing my dad and I have in common, plus we both have atrocious handwriting.

Well, I have a rehearsal tonight, so I'd better bone up on my lines and "Think Organically". Instead of being so technical about any project, I repeat this little mantra so I don't feel so "outside" of the role, but to be "sitting in it".

Yeah, that'll work.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]