[Saturday, Oct. 23, 2004 @ 11:58 a.m.]
[ Opening Day, Proceding Night ]

Tonight is our opening night!
I'll get more excited and nervous once I start to get ready and arrive at the theatre.
Last night, after our dress rehearsal, we met with the playwright who flew in with her partner: the rest of us debated on the gender of her partner, but that conversation lasted a few minutes. She seemed to like what we had done, grinning most of the time. Hell, I'd be thrilled if I wrote something that came to life in front of me.
Anyway, having sushi together was a bonding experience. It was a great way to observe the other actors away from the play. One of the actors I'd know already from the actor's group the both of us use to frequent, but the others were fascinating. I love them all! I love vegetarian sushi! I also loved the martinis there. I had two and when the server asked if I wanted anymore, I realized I could make an idiot of myself if I had too many, so I had to say no, although I really wanted more.
Afterwards, I could've gone to meetup with some other actors at the King's Head Pub, but I completely forgot and was too tired. The ride home was also stimulating. The other actor was quite knowledgeable about the crime in Winnipeg and the gang warfare. I was completely ignorant of the groups floating around our little city, but she was shocked that I was so clueless, she did a double-take when I exppressed my naivette about it all. Her flow of info was just getting more fascinating when we arrived at my place.
I got to open the storm door when it's locked. I don't know how to take it when my parents forget I'm out and make it difficult for me to get in. I ring the buzzer to be annoying, but my dad makes no note of it. I thought they were in bed, since he took so long to open the door, but they were just lounging in the living room. I hibernate in my room or the computer room so much it's like I'm not there sometimes.
Well, I must attend to my papier mache pumpkin lanterns I'm making. I have yet to cut out the faces. I may make one with the Wendy's logo and bring it to work.
Maybe.
I'll make one as a skull later too. I couldn't sleep a few nights ago, so I started the project. Wrecked my day when I wanted to crash in the middle of work.
Oh well, tonight will be fraught with anxiety!

While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]