[Wednesday, Oct. 20, 2004 @ 12:00 a.m.]
[ The Impending Performance. ]

We were in the performance space today and it was disorienting. To familiarize ourselves with a new space when we were so use to the rehearsal space messed up our places and our lines. It worried me, as I usually worry over little things.
I love getting a ride from the other actress, so we can kvetch about our worries and the stress of the rehearsals. It's good to hear someone else's neuroses for awhile and get my mind off my own.
The director is so calm and together, meanwhile the stage manager is still the control freak about getting things right and treating us like children. Why do the technical crew view us as kids? Maybe we view them as the adults who deal with the responsible parts that we don't have to.
I'm excited and worried. Even as I did my lines for the crew, I went blank. Oh well, it's only 3 performances then it's over. I don't know what's in store for me after. Hopefully some film/tv.
It's suppose to get slower at work too, so lots of spare time at home, spending more time at home and on the computer while my dad asks what day it is or where mom is. Speaking of memory lapses, one night, after midnight, he opened my door them quickly shut it. I peaked my head out and he was doing the pee-pee dance: he couldn't remember which door was the bathroom! I had to show him the door but apparently he peed himself. It's getting scarier and scarier whenever his brain abandons him.
Must go find some food.

While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]