[Tuesday, Jun. 14, 2005 @ 1:17 a.m.]
[ Nose-Picking Passenger. ]

Someday, my sleeping patterns will resume back to normal. I may even fall asleep before midnight! I'm not making any bets on whether or not this'll happen, but it doesn't hurt to dream.
I must reconsider my essencial oil: lilac. I think it's attracting the mosquitos. Maybe it's the endless raining in this moist city, but I'm hateful towards those bloodsuckers, as are the rest of the other Winnipeggers.
I was coming home on the bus today, and this one guy who's a regular, picked his nose the entire time he was there. His finger was either up his nostril, pinching his nose so that he could blow out any debris up it or he was rolling whatever boogers he had trapped between his index and thumb. The poor passengers sitting across from him who had a front row view of this. I watched their expressions as I saw one guy too busy chatting endlessly to the busdriver, one woman pointing her attention the other way and one guy glancing at him then hanging his head and concealing his expression. It was hard to miss the bastard digging like he were drilling for oil. I was wincing. I wanted to blurt out a nice cathartic, EWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!!!!!! and toss him a kleenex, but he'd lash out at me. I know this because one morning he was too late in getting our bus and the last image I saw was his charging the side of it with a scary battle cry. I don't remember if he aimed right, but he's a scary freak. He always wears a sweatshirt, sweatpants and carries bags with him. He talks to himself, sometimes loudly, so picking his nose went along with his usual sociopathic behavior. I always wonder what he'll do next everytime I spot him and he never disappoints me. One time, I was at Portage Place and he'd gotten into a verbal fight with some young girls. He's got some venom in him to barf up, man. I don't know what in his life brought him to the mental state he's presently in, but I hope he gets out of it. I had a book to scribble in and I had this fear he'd burst into a paranoidic fit and try to read my book to see if I was writing about him. Never a month goes by when I don't see him on the bus or somewhere downtown. When he got up to leave, he grabbed onto a pole and I had this image of germs swimming all over that already germ-infested thing. I use to put my mouth on that thing when I was little; now I know better. I hope he never appears in my nightmares. It's several hours later and he's still lodged in my brain! Hell, half this entry is about that nose-picking psycho.

While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]