[Tuesday, Apr. 15, 2003 @ 9:53 p.m.]
[ Auditions Are Blooming In April. ]

Just as I was still coming down from yesterday's audition, the phone rings. I thought it was for my dad to get a ride from his fellow cabbie so he could work, but it was local Casting Director J.H., calling me for an audition on thursday at 10:30am! I'd only sent him my photo and resume in November, but I called him up to remind him of my existance and sent him an e-pitch from Casting Workbook OnLine, yet we still hadn't met. After scribbling down the details, I hung up the phone and yelled, "Woo-hoo!". My dad looked in on me to see if I was as crazy as usual, until I explained the phone call. He advised me with: "Don't tell anyone about it 'til you get it, ya hear?" It sounded like he hoped I'd get it, without saying so. Finally, some support from the same man who'd never seen any of my performances, except for one where he thought the other actors were good, then said I was wrong for the role. Moments earlier, he commented that it was a bad idea that I let the Assistant Manager at Wal-Mart know that I was an actress, and that was why I no longer worked there. I'm the only one in my family that doesn't care I don't work at Wal-Mart anymore! Can't they sense the lack of enthusiasm, the joy I get from waking up because I don't have to go there anymore, the statement, "I don't want to work there anymore"? They must want me to get a job so I'd be out of their hair, finally.

Anyway, my dad dropped me off at some film and tv production place, and after I got my sides to memorize, I passed through Polo Park and went to Starbucks to see what new finger puppets on candy canes they had: A huge gasp escaped me as I snatched a lamb,a chick and a blue rabbit, all holding tiny felt flowers :their Easter Themed puppets. "Are you buying this for yourself?" the Barista asked, and I shamelessly said, "Yes!" Almost $15 for the three of them! On the #77 bus ride home I read the 2 scripts; a dispatcher with only 3 lines, and Officer Howell who had 6 pages, and it was a movie of the week [M.O.W.]! I was excited and told my mom and younger brother, the latter who was on the computer dealing with bills and surfing for KISS online, his favorite band since he was 6 years old. I hope I didn't jinx myself by telling them, but then I told my mom about dad telling me not to tell anyone for fear of being jinxed. If my mom is home before I go to thursday's audition, I'll ask for a good luck hug like I did on monday.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]