[Wednesday, Apr. 16, 2003 @ 2:29 a.m.]
[ But Not For Me-A Gershwin Tune. ]

I went and checked my on-line personal ads. Yes, I had 2 of them, both doing me no good. Since I signed up for free, I can only be a call girl, waiting for someone to respond to me, but if I were to go searching, that would cost me some bucks, man. I was going to wait for them to expire, but I discovered a button on each that had me delete my membership, and without trauma, I clicked myself off the market. I had one girl respond to me, but she was suddenly apprehensive, and this stupid back-and-forth game went on for a day or two, then the last letter was spam, and that's just as worse as the fake meat! Luckily, there was a way to block her out, and that was the only time I got to use that feature.

Some people will always have a part of their live that will never work out. Some will never get rich, some will never grow taller, some will always be fat, while people like me will never find love. I don't think I know how. It's like looking for gold but finding horse shit all the time. I look back on my track record and remember the words, "I'm not looking for a girlfriend right now", which I'm guaranteed to hear. The last few people that told me that almost brought out the serial killer in me, but luckily I did nothing about it. It's irrational to believe I'm cursed, but really, I'm going about it wrong. I can't do it right, and there's no confidence to support it on its merry way. Maybe I'll be a black lesbian star, and have women, all orientations, knocking at my door to smear cocoa butter on me every morning and every night. It's a good thing I'm writing this bit down, because this'll never happen, and I can refer to this entry for masterbatory material.

I'm more likely to have a career as an actor than I am to find the love of my life, and I'd bet money on that too.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]