[Sunday, Oct. 17, 2004 @ 12:14 a.m.]
[ Neurotic Musings ]

Just less than a week and our play goes up.
I have my lines memorized yet I need to feel less neurotic about my performance.
I don't want my dad to see me. I told my mom about the show dealing with gender and I worry my dad will react insensitively.
I should be less neurotic about my performances.
I had to go into work today to straighten out my scheduling conflicts, or else I'd be fretting when I should focus on the show. Work has been accomodating and my performance "activities". I have only one day this week off where I don't work or rehearse! I like being busy though. It's a good excuse for not having a love/sex life.
Sometimes it feel like acting is getting harder to do, especially on the nerves.
If I can't sleep tonight, I'll pop in Ren & Stimpy again or watch my taped copy of Inside the Actor's Studio again.
Or I'll go over my lines.

While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]