[Monday, Mar. 15, 2004 @ 12:24 p.m.]
[ Happy Birthday To Me ~ 1968 ]

Every birthday feels like a new coat. Being 35 is my older smaller coat and I have to chuck it off to get familiar with 36. I try it on to get use to it. Still feels brand new. I look at the 35 year old coat and see what wear and tear it's been through. I look at it closely, seeing it off my body for the first time. Only 4 more years until I'm 40. Only 4 more years! It was only a few years before turning 30 and that seemed old. Now, I wish for 30. You're matured at that point, looking back on your 20's and wondering where did the time go? I see the idealist in my 20's also, the person who saw the future so bright. It's crusted over a bit but I'm still young enough. I like when people tell me that I don't look my age. Some even argue and think I'm lying, which almost offends me.

I've only received 2 emails wishing me a happy birthday so far. My dad just woke up and might remember. Hell, he didn't remember yesterday. He always thinks it's on the 13th.

Hopefully, we'll go out to a vegetarian restaurant tonight. If they're game, I'd love to go either bowling or to a karaoke bar!

What I really want it to get laid, and my family definitely won't be much help with that, unless my younger brother knows a girl who'd be interested.

I checked my homepage and it's telling me people's birthdays for Feb 25! The only birthdays I'm aware of today are: Fabio, Sly Stone of Sly & The Family Stone, Judd Hirsh, Mark McGrath of Sugar Ray and Mike Love of the Beach Boys.

I know my older brother will forget. He doesn't care about birthdays, as he so barked at me years ago. He forgets his own too. I guess it's a hot button issue for him.

Another friend of mine had hers on the 11th. Maybe we'll do something. She bought me a gift in Vancouver when she had to travel out there for a car accident she had years ago.

I wonder what I'll get for gifts?


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]