[Wednesday, Mar. 17, 2004 @ 1:15 a.m.]
[ Meat Juice? ]

I'm glad my dad is okay.

Awhile ago, I heard him barfing in the bathroom. I was concerned and kept asking him if there was anything I could do. Turns out he awoke with a large amount of saliva in his throat and it went down the wrong path. He always has a mouthful. I won't go into details.

My most vivid imagery while working my first training day at Wendy's was the grill operator flipping the patties. It brought me back to the training DVD I was watching moments ago, where you couldn't keep the grill dry, that it had to had enough "meat juice" on the grill: all that grease and meat juice mingling together, splashing about as they were being turned over. It made me shudder. It made me wonder how long I'd last at that job too. I wouldn't be surprised if I had nightmares as a result.

Soon, I won't have to ask for busfare and I can afford monthly buspasses. I didn't even ask how much I'd be paid, but I doubt all my financial woes will be solved.

Also, while at work today, it reminded me of the vegetarian restaurant I was treated to on Monday. The service was reduced to one person, in the sparsely populated place. Our services was also slow, in that we didn't even get our glass of water until 15 minutes later, if that. My dad wanted to interrogate her, but I brushed her away. I wanted as little conflict as possible. It wouldn't be a perfect day, but I wanted as few wrinkles as necessary [haha...wrinkles!].

I came home and flopped onto my bed. I didn't have much of an appetite for food, although I was hungry. Being a vegan around "meat juice" can have that effect. I never wonder how vegan I am until I'm put to the test. If I were to eat there, it would be the baked potato and maybe the salads, since those usually have crumbled eggs or a dairy dressing. Something non-vegan is snuck into their food somewhere, and I'll have to sift through it all. I don't know if I could even trust the french fries. I'd probably dip into those anyway, since I crave any salty/starchy combo. MMM......I may go make some popcorn right now, just so I could overload it with salt!


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]