[Tuesday, Jul. 15, 2003 @ 7:27 p.m.]
[ The Glass Is Half Full With Muddy Water. ]

What do I have to look forward to?

My acting prospects are zilch lately, I'm unemployed, I owe over 4 thousand bucks because of my friggin' taxes and I haven't been laid in 10 months.

What do I wake up to?

A new day.

I could try to plan my life down to the letter, but then life gets in the way and changes things. The only new thing I've done was sign onto GayCanada. I've received a message from a girl who wants to meet up with me; she thinks I'm cute! I suggested that we meet at a coffee place. I'm waiting for her response.

Dating is always scary. I don't do many of them, even when I was living away from home, but then again, I ended up having a few sexual romps. Some of them weren't bad, but the thrill fizzled once the sex was out of the way. When I've tried to get to know that person, they lose interest. I can't tell you how many people I've date that turned into a mere "buddy" who I didn't see for a while. Dating sucks! Sex only ruins my self-esteem. What relationships I do fall into, are only 3 month sexcapades, and afterwards they tell me that they're non-monogomous or that they don't want a girlfriend (Me) right now. I never see it as polite when I hear that line too often.

Since I live at home with my don't-ask-don't-tell mom, and my homophobic dad, I shouldn't have to worry about getting a girlfriend or anyone steady. I should just relax, screw around and wait for it to end like usual. I can meet a girl for coffee, a movie or food, and not expect her to like me, since it'll probably result in me facing another disinterested person, who'd rather look elsewhere.

I'm trying to be realistic, to see the muddy glass half full.

Yes, it's that time of the month.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]