[Monday, May. 26, 2003 @ 1:59 p.m.]
[ I Hate Mondays. ]

Monday, a day to remind me that I'm unemployed. I'm expecting a cheque from the casting agency that had me do background work 2 weeks ago, and my left palm is itchy, usually telling me that money is coming my way. I sometimes hate the weekdays, feeling like I'm in the middle of the ocean with only a lifejacket to keep me afloat, awaiting a ship to rescue me. Since it's only in my imagination, I can imagine a ship to fish me out and rejuvenate me to being better than I was before.

Where is that ship?

I was working on a necklace yesterday, and my younger brother Glen said that I should profit off of it. I'm always told that this is what I should do, that I should capitalize on my craft. Then, I see other crafters sitting in booths, struggling the same way as I do at being an actor. I should find more creative ways of making money, so I can get my parents, especially my dad, off of my back. I can't tolerate it anymore, and should be strong enough to take charge of my life. It'll be someday, and that day will be great.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]