[Saturday, May. 24, 2003 @ 6:59 p.m.]
[ Another Saturday w/Mom. ]

Tagged along with my mom as she went to get her afro trimmed at "Les Touch" on Balmoral. I sat in the waiting area, getting fidgety, then had to get out, go anywhere. I went around the corner into "Payfair" convenient store, and bought a Cup-o-soup and Corn nuts for our saturday matinee movie. Luckily, the cashier was accomodating enough to add hot water to my instant veggie soup, so I also picked up a juice to sneak into the theatre. With my soup all filled to the brim with hot water and my Papaya juice containing 3 fruits and no actual papaya [I read the label], I stepped out and a car load of over-40 white men slithered up to the stop sign, right next to me. My eyes happened to get a good look at their out-dated baseball caps, their filthy pimp-styled moustaches, their weather-beaten clothing, looking the way they must've smelled, which is now marinated in the car seats. Anyway, so one of them took the opportunity to beckon me with the wave of his hand, but I just kept moving on.

Ick.

If I went anywhere near them and they had violating intentions, I'd be labelled an idiot and a wimp, but because I avoided any trouble from them, they're cursing me right now: I prefer the latter. I use to think that once I realized that I was a lesbian, that men would automatically not even look at me. It occurred to me that it's only because I'm female, and that I'd have to wear a sign that said, "I'm a lesbian, so fuck off!", across my forehead. Most see it as a challenge and luckily these guys didn't. I don't even see it as flattering. I feel the opposite when there's a beautiful girl around, and some attractive guy notices her and ignores me. Even if he did hit on me, I wouldn't want him, but it's just an ego thing of wanting to be wanted. How contradictory, eh?

Well, my mom and I finally went to the cheap cinema, and she wanted to see, "Bringing Down the House", and since I'd seen it already, I saw, "About Schmidt", and Jack Nickolson did a fine job. I came away feeling sad. It just made me ponder the future of old age, and what my life will mean, and that some of his thoughts had entered my brain a long time ago. That was depressing, making me realise that I'm too young to think so old.

Well, I'll be looking forward to getting old, being a single celibate lesbian, getting hit on by scummy men and saturday matinees with my mom.

Sigh.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]