[Monday, Jul. 28, 2003 @ 12:14 a.m.]
[ Looking Forward To Monday & Tuesday. ]

Two things to look forward to this week. An audition for Fantasy Theatre Company on monday, and a job interview for ipsos-reid telemarketing survey on tuesday. I wonder what kind of enthusiasm I'll put into those two? I'm hoping to do good on both; I really want to do a play, and I really want to earn some bucks so I can escape from this house of misery, this city known for its wheat and Burton Cummings. I can almost smell the pot smoke wafting in my face from Vancouver already, actors anxiously waiting to see the top casting director, a swimming pool's worth of snow to fall in december, welfare bums to hit me up for some change every single block, mildly drunken patrons listening to me belt out a tune at the karaoke bar, the locals grumbling about the South Asian element, celebrity spottings, a new film festival popping up, another business being shut down and replaced by another business that'll be shut down in a year, a slight earthquake tremor rippling though the city, another killer whale giving birth at the Aquarium, other black people bitching about the black community not being sociable to one another, black men bitching about black women's cold and aloof shoulder, the deafening noise of the indy car races that vibrate the city like a swarm of killer bees, the massive gay pride parade I used to participate in, getting stoned and naked on the gay side of Wreck Beach, doing background work and envying my fellow actors who're cast in roles I'd kill for, swinging by a gelato place and ordering a soy gelato or sorbetto, seeing the fireworks at Stanley Park and getting lost in the waves of people in the middle of the road, crashing a friend's place after dancing on dyke night at a gay bar, having my own mail box downtown, and so on....

In 3 months, it'll be a year since I came back, and I've got some more DVD's, longer dreds, less harassment from the creditors but debt from the government, a chance to work on my acting and free room and board.

The last one is the biggest bonus. It's why I find it hard to escape from here.

I may be here another 5 years or so.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]