[Saturday, Jul. 26, 2003 @ 7:19 p.m.]
[ "Hey Ma & Pa, What The Hell Is Wrong With Y'all?"-Fishbone ]

For a few hours, I was alone in the house. My mom went out to get away from my dad, while my dad was alone in his room before he eventually went to work.

When I woke up this morning, they were bitching over something, then later, I overheard them in the bathroom. My dad was asking her why she hasn't divorced him yet? My dad's voice has a way of striking dread and fear in the air. When I noticed mom's car was gone, I knew she went to escape from this house for awhile. I even assumed that she went out to see a movie. I was a little sad that she went without me, but she needed to be alone.

I feel so sorry for my parents. They're miserable together and they'd be miserable apart. My younger brother suggested that I inform him of any tension between them, so he could sit them down and have a talk. It's beyond that, I say.

Why stay in a marriage that's getting worse? Things will never get better. In one of their wedding pictures, my mom is standing alone, still in her wedding dress, sadly: that says it all. They've wasted their lives together, and for what? Security? Like what I'm doing? My mom is hurting, meanwhile my dad acts clueless about mom's feelings. Of course he's hurting too. They both seem to be in pain from being married to each other. Sometimes I just want to hand them their divorce papers just to put them both out of their misery. My brothers would be angry at me, maybe even hateful, but I don't know what to do. I feel powerless, but it's not really about me. It's about 2 people who're unhappy in marriage.

I don't think I've learned about love and relations from observing them. Who knows what romantic baggage I'll dump on my future girlfriend?


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]