[Wednesday, Apr. 23, 2003 @ 10:23 p.m.]
[ Was It Something I Ate? ]

An eaten corn cob sits on my plate in front of me. A pairing knife, stabbed at the bigger end for a crude handle, served to me by my dad after I'd finished my veggie dogs; the spilled ketchup and mustard on my clean shirt only added to the carnage, adding the veggie dogs as 2 more phallic foods I'd sunk my teeth into without mercy.

My dad and I, after some mild shopping, ventured over to my younger brother's place to rest, then my mind floated elsewhere during a peaceful moment. I dissociated and had thoughts of past violators, images of a baseball bat gripped tightly in my hands then bringing it down upon the back of their skulls. Trapped inside my brain, never to be unleashed by my conscience, luckily. I don't express my anger often. In fact, most people think I'm a complete wimp and take liberties with me. When I sit on all this, this volcano that's bubbling within, the only thing that gets burnt is my ass, while others admire how I never get angry. I smile and say some stupid joke, or just smile, then wonder why I can't sleep at night without leaving the TV on. I use to pour all my emotional baggage on my therapist and come away brimming with more of its contents, yet still wondered why I never felt better.

Don't know what I'm talking about? Read this. Some thoughts won't go away, no matter what others say. It doesn't matter. Do you care?


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]