[Saturday, Aug. 23, 2003 @ 9:16 a.m.]
[ Today Is Our Last Show ]

I'm sort of looking forward to the end, but then it'll be over, and my spirit will dim a little.

During yesterday's show, I was a little distracted, wondering if my dad came with my mom. He doesn't come to many of my shows, so I expected him to use the old, "I have to work" excuse. My mom also said she'd use the camcorder for my younger brother to see it, but both parents bungled it up, so my bro will only see the newscast of me.

Anyway, the show was over, we took our curtain call and went upstairs to do the usual autograph thing. I see a couple of actor friends file out, I see my mom file out, and I see my dad file out. My mom loved it, also surprised at my singing voice, which is a wonderful comment. My dad was joyfully laughing, shook my hand then gave me a hug! That'll be imprinted in my brain for the rest of my days.

Yesterday was also good, because one of the younger actors was also re-making films using friends. He asked me to be in his re-make of "Disturbing Behavior", which I'd never seen, but I just looked at the part of Jan, a parent concerned about her son's behavior. It kept my acting muscle flexed at least, even when his friend, a beautiful black sister was doing the same with "Swimfam", and I played a nurse; we had time between the afternoon and evening show to do this, so it gave me something to do and a chance to do some film work. I'm going to lend him my copy of a student film I did at Emily Carr a few years ago.

I have to go and do this show for the last time, going out with a bang!


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]