[Wednesday, Jun. 07, 2006 @ 9:15 p.m.]
[ June Rocks! ]

I was upset with my dad when he humiliated me in front of his friend. He basically told me to be obedient, that whatever he says, I should listen to him and do it. His friend was embarrassed for everyone there. I was frozen to the spot and felt an ugly feeling in my gut. Luckily, I had a job interview, so I walked off, prepared myself for the interview and left. I had to clear my head, get myself into a different frame of mind. "And how are you?" they'd ask, setting off a tangent that would send them away traumatized. Nah, I had to reminded myself of why I wanted to work there.
The next day, yesterday, my dad honed in on my anger, so when he asked, I vented on how he made me feel in front of someone else, like he meant to hurt me. "Can we just stop it?" he said, in a calm way; he hates when I'm angry, especially at him. I wasn't sure if he just didn't want to bother with how I felt or what, so I was still miffed. He was sitting on the couch during this, so he got up, outstretched his arms and asked for a hug. As soon as I was in his arms, I knew I would cry, so I had to fight back the tears. "Don't cry", he said, and he was getting choked up too. This is the most physical warmth I've ever experienced from my dad. As I've mentioned many times, I hate crying, and most men assume women do this as a manipulative tool, which is another reason I hate crying from the insensitivity I've received. Hey, I grew up with 2 brothers that thought it was funny and made fun of the way I cried: no sympathy from them at all.
I got a call today about the job and they want to hire me! I'll be writing my letter of resignation tonight, or maybe I can email it to them. Then again, they'll have my email!
Anyway, my agent told me about my cheque for a film I did and it's a large one, the largest one I've ever gotten. We were full of glee over the amount.
If I go to the pride parade and get laid, I'll proclaim June '06 the best month of my life!

While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]