[Monday, Jun. 12, 2006 @ 10:20 p.m.]
[ The Heart On My Sleeve Is Falling Off. ]

I was doing some volunteer work for a film festival when my man shows up. He looked like he wanted to give me a hug, then backed away from me. He closed off his body, crossing his arms and legs. I try to stick to the moment where he looked at me as I was explaining something or trying to tell him something and his bright greenish-blue eyes just burned into my memory, but I can't shake this other woman who was being playful towards him while he still sat there in the same pose. I had to get up and go to the bathroom and when I came back, they were both gone.

My innards hurt and I can't get the image of their empty chairs out of my head. No amount of music in my head can block it out.

I called him today about a book he lent me and all I got was his voicemail. It's pathetic that a small morsel like someone's recorded voice feeds me.

Yesterday, when I went to the pride parade, I forgot all about him, not wondering if he was watching. Sometimes I think he is spying on me, sometimes telling me how he saw me at a certain place. What else am I suppose to make of that?

After the parade, the grounds had vendors and a stage for performances. There was this man passing out religious booklets on how we're all going to hell! He thinks he's doing us a favour too!

I'm leaving Wendy's and starting a new job in retail! I submitted my resume over a month and a half ago, and now that I had the interview and confirmation, people think I'm leaving because the boss left and tons of others are leaving. I almost can't wait to be rid of that place. When I phoned for my shifts, they gave me more than I usually got, and I was hoping they'd give me less, although I told them that I'm not going to be working there until two weeks later. Why give me the shifts I needed a long time ago? Sheesh!

I told a friend of mine that I was dating men and how it did nothing for me. She just looked at me with serious face and without a comment or judgement. Before women, I didn't realize how little men satisfied me. Now that I have something to compare, I know that all my buttons aren't being pushed. With men, it's the same button over and over again, but with women, it's a variety of them. I always feel like I'm justifying my sexuality, like I have to explain it so that people will finally understand me. I think people will believe what they want to believe, especially if they can't except the truth.

I have to start work early tomorrow.

I finally got paid for a movie I did. Let's just say I'm a thousandaire!


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]