[Saturday, Mar. 13, 2004 @ 10:26 a.m.]
[ Which "The L Word" Character Am I? ]

Jenny
You are JENNY! You are sweet, shy, and innocent,
but you've got a darker, sexier side...and you
can't hold it in forever! You're the closet
freak of the group!



Which Character from The L Word are You???
brought to you by Quizilla

Just thought I'd take this test and see how I turned out.

I suppose I will burst some day, from surpressing myself so often. I guess that's why I perform on stage and in front of the camera, so I can let it out in a different way. I can see how my family is also repressed, so I get it from my familial environment.

Last night's performance went well. I did my first monologue and it went well. I felt it was better than I'd done it before, but the second one went really well. The audience was hysterical with laugher and I felt more at ease with my piece. I felt like a stand-up comedian up there, pausing for the laughs and measuring the moments. My mouth was drying up! My lips kept sticking to my teeth and it distracted me from being so nervous. I need to lay off the coffee and turn the heater off in my room that dries me out.

Tonight, my mom and my brother will come to see me. My lesbian friends want to see me to, so they may meet my family. That thought struck me after my second monologue. It seemed dangerous and scary. I want to downplay it, but I don't really know what'll happen tonight. It's in a bigger venue, so it'll feel like a real show, as opposed to the small rec room we performed in last night.

My dad has to work. Either that or he just doesn't want to come. I'm getting nervous just thinking about tonight.

Last night, as I was taking the bus home, I took one that I don't usually take home, so it only stopped at the nearest mall. This pissed me right off. I didn't want to phone home and worry my parents, but I did anyway. They made no big deal about it. I ended up phoning a cab to take me home. When I did arrive, dad said that mom had drove out to reach me before the cabbie. I thought all hell would ensue, but it was all fine and mellow. I guzzled some juice I'd bought while at the Shell Station. I really needed it too.

Well, here's to tonight's show, the last one, then I don't have to worry about the monologue anymore! Only the fifty bucks I'm owed.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]