[Tuesday, Aug. 19, 2003 @ 4:49 a.m.]
[ I'm Up At This Hour. ]

My mom's doing new shifts at work starting at 11pm-6'isham, my dad is driving cab for drunken idiots and all sorts of strange humans, the house is quiet, except for my TV and the hum of this computer. "Queer As Folk" is on, again, but it's a re-run, then after is the reshowing of "Les Biches", a boring French Lesbian movie about a woman who picks up this other woman artist off the street. I woke up just as the picked-up woman stabs the other one, and some show called, "Real Sex" was on. Maybe it was the fact that it was late that made me conk out, but I couldn't keep interested while taping it, so as a result half of the movie has the commercials cut out and the other half has ads in between. Many of the ads consist of "Six Feet Under", which I can't wait to see next Sunday.

A couple of the windows are open, letting in some much needed cool air. I don't want to find some psycho standing in the kitchen with a weapon or chloryform soaking his hankerchef he'll smother my face with, just because I had a window open. We humans are always vulnerable, and some idiot will look for it to use to his/her advantage.

I'll be waking up later, to get ready for another performance. I saw the news item, and I was surprised to see my face more than I thought they'd show. Two other actors were interviewed also, but didn't make the cut. I'm also glad they didn't record me singing, for I really don't think I do that well with the accompaniment they've got. I do much better a cappella.

Time to got back to bed and hope this pain in my side goes away. I don't know why it's there, but it's like I fell asleep on a hard object on that area. I'm tired yet I can't sleep.

I hate when that happens.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]