[Saturday, Mar. 26, 2011 @ 12:32 p.m.]
[ Acting Is Harder Than It Looks ]

Bah! Reading a book by Ivana Chubbuck and re-learning obstacles & substitutions.
I have so much valuable baggage that goes unused. It's being hoarded in my heart/brain/body that it needs to get out.
It's a great book that was lent to me by another actor whom I'd taken 2 different workshops with. I have the chance to take workshops based on her method.
If I work with all the trauma, the abuses, the gaslighting, the betrayals, the humiliations & every other scar I've had happen in all of my 43 years of life, then I'm really using my resources! I just assumed they'd flow out from me, but now I'll have to actually work at it.
Also, when Mr. Womanizer was in that workshop along with his hot fuck-buddy, I could've used that, but I wasn't in an opportunistic frame of mind and I was too thrown by the whole thing to think straight. If I took a workshop and either one of them were there, I'd use them as my SUBSTITUTION & tap into my emotions. I was raw already from that workshop in '08, so I'd have been emotionally hemorraging in the end. No cathartic moment, as a result. My one goal is to take advantage of a situation & channel my feelings; remember my substitutions & obstacles.
I still hate him & her, although I unblocked them from Facebook.
I might re-block them again, although they're on LinkedIn too, sharing several contacts.

While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]