[Friday, Apr. 11, 2003 @ 4:32 p.m.]
[ Crashing Down Hurdles ]

The most productive part of my day was when I polished the teapot silver set with a baking soda past. I got it out of a book called, "Polish Your Furniture With Panty Hose and Hundreds of Other Uses For Brand-Name Products". I've got 2 other book: "Paint Your House With Powdered Milk", and "Wash Your Hair With Whippped Cream". That Joey Green had a lot of time on his hands to figure out how to clean car battery corrosion with Coca-Cola.

It's my older brother's birthday, and I haven't heard from him. I'd sent him an e-greeting and phoned him at work to sing him happy birthday: Nothing. He always does that thought. If I get emotional, it's because I'm in that PMS phase. In a few days, the red beast will possess me, so it's time to break out the violent movies. It'll be a Quentin Tarantino weekend for me. Sometimes it gets really bad, and I'm strangling the need to spew my emotions at everyone. Mind over matter, I say.

The only other productive thing I did today was seek out some local casting directors over the net; I sent my online photo & resume out to 5 of them, but 3 came back with "delivery failure". Sigh! Sometimes my confidence isn't strong enough to stand the many hurdles that I crash into whenever I try to jump them. The difference between a failure and a success is successful people go beyond their failures. It's easy to think that the ones on top made it easy, that they had no trouble getting there. What's even worse is we assume they used immoral means to get there, while the real weasels die out into oblivion. Hope is the last thing to die is what I read on the imdb boards under "Shop Talk Actors". Quite inspirational. Then, I go to Casting Workbook.com to check for any auditions and find stuff that's out of town: nothing in Winnipeg. Even worse is when it's in Vancouver, stuff my agent would've sent me out for, but I'm out here. It gets distressing when I see a commercial, and I can tell it's from Vancouver when I see someone I know in it. I could easily say that that could've been me, but even if I was out there still, it wouldn't have been. I may not get every opportunity, but I've gotten some.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]