[Friday, Feb. 06, 2004 @ 4:42 p.m.]
[ Friday Five: Risk! ]

1. What's the most daring thing you've ever done? Posed nude for art studios.

2. What one thing would you like to try that your mother/friend/significant other would never approve of? Be 100% myself.

3. On a scale of 1-10, what's your risk factor? (1=never take risks, 10=it's a lifestyle).

1=Come out to my dad.

2=Hint at coming out to my dad.

9=Jumping out of a plane.

4=Marry another woman and invite my family.

7=Marry another woman and not invite my family.

1=Raise a family with my wife then informing my family.

2=Perform an autobiographical one-woman show.

3=Tell everyone I know about this diary.

3=Publish this diary.

9=Go to Hollywood to pursue my acting career.

5=Sell everything I own and move out of here.

7=Live on a deserted island for a month, alone.

10=Act in a lesbian film that is submitted to film festivals.

4. What's the best thing that's ever happened to you as a result of being bold/risky? Years ago, back in 1999, I took a free self-defence course for an afternoon. The group holding it was called "The Q-Safety Patrol" that was equalled to "The Guardian Angels" but gay/lesbian/bisexual/transgendered. I went to Seattle and participated in the Pride Parade, but beforehand, there were protesters shouting and screaming their hatred. I was inches away from the Loudest angriest guy there, but he didn't pay too close attention to myself. I got to march in the parade moments later, waving to everyone.

5. ... and what's the worst? Confiding in someone then being discredited/humiliated/shamed.

fridayfive


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]