[Tuesday, Aug. 09, 2005 @ 5:47 p.m.]
[ Must Kick This Habit! ]

I'm no junkie, but I've got to kick my coffee habit. It's ruining my system and driving me crazy. I haven't had any proper sleep in years and it's all because of coffee. Like my dad said about smoking, "Why can't people just quit? It's not hard". I would argue with him, but he smoked since he was 14 and then several years ago, threw the cigarettes away. If you can say and do it, then it's possible. Last year, I quit coffee for 3 months then when I had one cup, I told myself, or rather fooled myself into thinking would have a cup once a week. Next thing I know, I'm back to my old habits again. I'd like to compare it to "Trainspotting" with Ewan McGregor spazzing out in his bed as he goes through withdrawl, but doubt caffeine and heroine relate. Even my parents get irritable with no coffee in the morings. My dear mom, who only has a simple cup a day gets edgy. I bet I'd feel better if I left it out completely. I'd have to through away my favourite mug and I can't kid myself it would be used for tea or hot chocolate either. Just thinking about quitting coffee conjured up images of mochaccinos and coffee cakes, mornings at Starbucks, coffee dates (well, future coffee dates), dessert with coffee in them: Gah! It'll all catch up to me and I'll be crippled by caffeine.

While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]