[Wednesday, Aug. 10, 2005 @ 5:49 p.m.]
[ This Ain't Crank Yankers! ]

If you have a cellphone, there are 3 divisions of calls: Caller ID, No Caller ID and Restricted. Usually, if it's restricted, it'll be from casting directors or other businesses, especially if they have a cellphone. They will usually leave a message if I'm away from my phone or if I'm not paying attention. What I'm getting at is sometimes a restricted call is somebody that's intentionally calling me to bug me, some stranger. Last night, my cellphone rang with its restricted ringtone singing to me. I saw the "restricted" title across the screen on my phone and I hesitated. I finally picked it up, but I just listened into the receiver. Silence. For all I knew, that person knows my diary and cellphone number, toying with me. I don't know if it's a glitch in the system, like when a CD skips, but it's annoying. After a few seconds, knowing it was costing me 25 cents a minute, I hung up. I was anticipating another call like that, but my phone was silent for the rest of the night. The ringtone that went off was the same that was my wake-up alarm, so I was baffled. There was that idiot I met 2 years ago, at the pride parade, who called me out of the blue, so he's one of my suspects. Other than him, I haven't the faintest idea who could be calling me. I'm not too worried. Not yet anyway.

While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]