[Friday, Nov. 21, 2003 @ 4:39 p.m.]
[ Grade 4a, Grade 4b ]


I did it in 1 minute and 30 seconds.
I deserved an F--!!
Take the How Dexterous Are You? Quiz!!

The story of my life.

Grade 4, I had to repeat that one for another year. My teacher brought me and another student into a room and told us the news. I went home, worried that my parents would be angry at me, but they were all, "Well, better luck next year", so I wasn't worried. That was a relief in comparison to the rest of the summer.

I'd encounter someone from my last class, stating, "Heard you failed, eh?" like everyone was gossiping about it. At the time, I had no reason to think anyone cared to even think about me, let alone be nasty behind my back. Hearing that all summer, from other former classmates was disheartening, but September came around and things were in my favour.

It was almost like de ja vu: I'd answer questions from last year, do a similar project on cats, but the previous year was on wild cats, so I did domesticated ones instead, and I had friends this time. No one seemed to like me in the old class, but this time around I had a second chance. I was head of our little secret agent group, only we didn't spy on anyone; we just thought it was exciting. There was one girl who was new to our class, from Gimli, Manitoba. I had her join just because she was a sweet girl, but the others didn't want her in. I pulled her aside and made her a secret secret spy, just because I didn't want to tell the others that I didn't have the heart to get rid of her. Yeah, grade 4a sucked, while grade 4b ruled. It's a wonder I wasn't traumatized for being held back, what with the comraderie and in-classroom parties we had.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]