[Sunday, Oct. 31, 2004 @ 1:31 a.m.]
[ "Everytime We Say Goodbye" ~ Ella Fitzgerald ]

Well, the show is over. All I have are the memories of the struggles and the joy. The last show was great. I was on fire! I only stumbled once on a line in my last monologue, but that's neither here nor there. I was amazed at how full the house was and how many people I knew came out to see me. "There's some friends of yours waiting for you in the theatre." someone said, but I didn't get to them until after I'd finally chatted with a co-worker and her boyfriend who use to work at Wendy's: they consider themselves fans! I squealed with delight over that! I'm just waiting for a fansite to pop up, but I won't hold my breath.
I went into the theatre and greeted my lesbian gang whom I hadn't seen in so long! They were impressed with me! I feel like I'm bragging, but I had such a good night and great feedback I couldn't resist spilling my feelings about it. It's like I'm apologizing for feeling good about my performance and the show in general. Would've been better if we were paid though. There was a photo session afterwards, scenes from the play to be shot, so we had to get back into our costumes and use up about 15 minutes before I was unleashed to my friends. Sigh!, if only I had an orgy to attend!
My friends and I went and had some Chinese food as they asked questions about me being an actor and my experience and training and such.
All in all, I felt worthy, like I was doing something with my life that was the best choice I'd made that reassured my family I wasn't some bum.
If I made some mad cash with this, they'd die happy. I love fantasizing about how my family would treat me if I were rich and famous. Mostly good, like they'd found some new-found respect for me.
I told myself I wanted to do more film, but I'd have to do more union work, and in this town, it would have to be a non-union indie flick. I'd love to do more films! My next project is a children's play in the middle of November and the demands for this aren't as challenging, but I love the company. Not so say they're feeble, but the director is focussing his disciplining tactics on the child actors. I just have to juggle around my work schedule so I can make the rehearsals and performance dates and not mess anybody up. I can't believe I was afraid of people's opinions about the subject matter! I can't believe I was so wrong!

While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]