[Wednesday, Oct. 27, 2004 @ 12:15 p.m.]
[ Chock Full o'Stuff ]

I don't expect other co-workers to come.
I posted a card on the corkboard and even handed a card to anothe co-worker. I saw him and a manager looking it over and my brain automatically assumed they were skeptical. I later on took down the card from the corkboard. Most of the staff isn't interested in coming. I've been acting for years and inviting people to come, but at this point I try not to be disappointed when most don't come. If they come up with an excuse, I assume they're letting me down easy and avoiding the truth that they just weren't interested. When I call them on it, I see how they backpeddle and support their flimsy excuses. I dont' think I'd really want to know if they told me the truth or if their excuses were sincere.
I've been going over my lines for the past few days so the show in my memory doesn't go cold or I don't forget it; it's been since saturday last I did the show, so the lack of frequency will dull the freshness of it.
I'm doing another show for the children's theatre. I was late to the readthrough because I was still at work, then I had to drop off my movies. Super Size Me was excellent! Renewed the vegan in me, though made me feel bad about working at a fast food joint. Well, not as bad since I don't work at McDonalds. The Saddest Music In The World didn't win me over to Guy Maddin, a local filmmaker who's work I'm still not a fan of. I can't warm up to his stuff. I've seen a couple of his other films but I'm still not bought.
At least I saw a few familiar faces, local talent anyway.

While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]