[Sunday, Oct. 31, 2004 @ 9:35 p.m.]
[ Daddy's Little Girl? ]

Not many kids went out trick-or-treating tonight. At least I didn't have to worry about running out of candy. At first, before thinking this, I selected one of each candy for the 3 kids that came. After that, I figure that like last year, we'd still have some left over, so my hand went in and raked over the treats like a mechanical claw and sprinkled the next two girl's bag bottoms. My mom and my brother thought I was giving out too much, but I wasn't worried, like I said. I spent most of the night in my room watching "Betelguise" and "The Wizard of Oz", going back and forth. That supper must've knocked me out for I missed both movies. My papier mache pumpkins held up pretty well.
Last night, my dad came in and thought he was warning me not to take candy from strangers. HE'S TELLING ME NOT TAKE CANDY FROM STRANGERS?
My dad talks to me like I haven't reached puberty yet. From whom am I going to get candy from? It didn't seem to dawn on him how belittling he was and that I wasn't that stupid. I passed it off as an old age thing. Of course, once again, last night, he knocked on the door and still was lost looking for the bathroom. I can't understand how he gets disoriented. He knocked on my door again a minute later still lost when I angrily pointed in the direction of the bathroom.
I fear for his mind. He won't have it any longer. He's losing it everyday.

Down with the hallowe'en decorations and up with the christmas ones.

Although, he was asking about my habits about taking the buses and what paths I take to get home. He admitted he can't sleep when I'm out on the street. Some of my friends think I'm being treated like a child. How did he think I survived in Vancouver? As dangerous as it is out there, he doesn't give me any credit, but at the same time, if something did happen to me, I'd automatically get blamed. Happens all the time on the news. He stays up until I get home, even got angry at me once for not phoning right away. He's worried about strangers hurting me. Meanwhile it's been the people I've trusted who've betrayed me: I find this very ironic. It's almost a sick joke. I'm not saying I won't be careful, but you can never be careful enough when something unexpected happens to you, even when you think it never will.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]