[Thursday, May. 29, 2003 @ 1:36 p.m.]
[ Gatherings Of All Sorts ]

I swiped a free newspaper a couple of days ago.Swerve Magazine mentioned their pride parade coming up next month. I wonder how I'll be able to attempt an appearance by going down there? I'd love to watch and witness it for my own eyes. I can't believe I underestimated Winnipeg, thinking that they didn't have one, like it were some hick town or something. There's all sorts of things happening too, leading up to the parade day, and I'm hesitant to go. If I wasn't in the same province with my family, I'd be there in a heartbeat. I always have to be careful. I'd love to think that I'm braver than I give myself credit for, but I'm not. If I do go to any parties involving pride day, I'll have to go alone. I'm feeling prickly just thinking about it, in both a good and bad way.

Speaking of gatherings, one of the background casting directors phoned me to put the word out about "Special Agent:FBI" being shot, the film that I auditioned for; they want me as background, and I'm to tell other black folk from 6-60 to come on down to a church on sunday for a cattle call. I haven't started phoning anyone yet, but I should get right on it. I shouldn't be disappointed if all those I do call can't make it. People will let me down, and I have to accept that.

We'll see how it goes.

Oh yeah, it's Bob Hope's 100th birthday today.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]