[Monday, Jun. 06, 2005 @ 11:27 p.m.]
[ Friday & Monday ]

My dad wanted to know if I was going to use the toilet tomorrow and if I was going No.1 or No.2? Then he asked if No.1 was poo? How am I suppose to know what bowel movement I'm going to produce 5 minutes from now, nevermind tomorrow?

Someone got fired today. Guess who? Mr.Employee-of-the-month! Yes, the one everyone was scratching their heads about! I overheard one of the managers repeating to him for the last time what she wanted then said, "That's it! You're fired! Go home!" She didn't yell at him, but she said it from pure exhaustion. Moments before, he was pushed the wrong way from another manager, so he turned around and kicked him! If they're reading this and expect me to be a witness, I'm exposed! He was on his way out and wanted a frosty. I was taking too long to get the keys to discount his treat, so he bitched at me! "I want my discount!" he said sternly, as if I'd cheat him out of a lousy 96 cents! That was the last of him, unless he comes back disgruntled and our lives are in peril. Despite the fact he said he hates gays after pointing out some guy who had long hair and was well-groomed because "They hate women" (?), he wasn't too bad. Now that our GM is back from his vacation, maybe things will get back to normal. I have fantasies of quitting. Everyday they float in my head and they're always dramatic ones too. Obviously a sign.


Last friday, I went on the Lesbian Love Cruise and at the tail-end, got cruised. She was sheepish in flirting with me, dipping her head into my view to meet my eyes. We eventually exchanged numbers. My mentor suggested I see where things go, not to expect too much or worry about it. I get this Thursday off. Maybe then I'll call her for some coffee.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]