[Tuesday, May. 31, 2005 @ 9:37 p.m.]
[ Black Woman Kvetching. ]

I have to go and take out the trash in a moment, but I wanted to jot some words here first.
The workplace was sweltering today. Anytime anyone asked how I was doing, my only answer was, "Hot and sweaty". I'm suppose to be cramming a song into my memory right now, but I'm surfing the net! I have the tune down, now for the words.
I went to hang ata the vegan coffee house to bide my time before heading off to rehearsal, but I phoned the director first. I predicted we'd have no rehearsal today but phoned him, thinking maybe I'm underestimating him: he called me later and said the rehearsals were cancelled for the week. Again? Will this show ever happen? I'm waiting to tell people that it's cancelled. I know that phone call will come. I persist to be patient with this show. I've never been in a show like this before that had cancelled rehearsals and so unstable. I'm struggling to keep it all in, but the more I do so, the worst the explosion will be when I blurt out my impatience and dissatisfaction of this whole production. The director is a nice person so I fear whatever I'm really feeling will hurt and offend him. I'd eaten a meal at the coffeehouse because I was going to rehearsal later, but since it was cancelled, I wasted ten bucks on a meal I could've had at home. Well, at least I tried the eggless salad sandwich with broccoli soup: tasty! But still, I'm broke-ass broke!
I went to the Toad in the Hole last night and was talking to some local actors. One actor was talking about jobs, how I'm still working at Wendy's and that I could make a killing as a bartender or waitress. Yes, every actor's dream. I could make better tips. I could never survive off of Wendys if I lived on my own and I'll never have that opportunity unless minimum wage suddenly goes ridiculously high. Always me bitching about work and rehearsals, which has been the most disappointing so far. I'll also bet you that when/if we get back to restart rehearsals, no one will have their lines down.

I have to go eat. I could play with this all day!


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]