[Monday, Nov. 22, 2004 @ 11:57 p.m.]
[ I Took To It Like Fish To Water ]

Coming back to work after being away for over a week felt like I hadn't missed a day. Someone had drawn some penises on the characters on the poster. Maybe I should be offended, but I was more amused. I was told it was management [who are mostly in their 20's], but I'm wondering what dastardly co-worker would defile such an innocent image? [I took it down and carried it home with me.]

Despite the long day at work, I wanted to trample upon the stage and do some improv. There's a pub that hosts an improv show and I wanted to participate. I didn't go right away but the second opportunity came and I sauntered up to the fellow [I'd seen him in a commercial I auditioned for last year]. We had fun; he asked if I'd performed there before. I guess I did well enough for them to feel I was no amateur. I got a few handshakes and beaming faces looking on. I wanted to stick around for the rest of the show, but I was tired. Actually, I was a lot more worn out before I even left work; once I performed on stage I caught my second wind! I guess I'd be unconscious right now if I were really exhausted. I can't wait to go again. It had been so many years since I'd done improv before a live audience! If I'm on stage and in front of the camera all the time, then I'll be so use to it that my discomfort and tightness will go away. I felt too relaxed as soon as I got on stage, but beforehand, my heart was pounding: that was a good sign.
I don't know if I'll be able to sleep tonight. Tomorrow, my co-workers will think I got laid, if I still have my big "afterglow" grin on my face.

While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]