[Wednesday, Mar. 26, 2003 @ 9:18 p.m.]
[ Stepped Out the House, Finally. ]

I was surprise at how warm it was outside. My dad warned me to bundle up, but I looked outside and saw how sunny it was. To step outside is another thing; when I got to my bus stop, a beat later, my bus came farting around the bend, with dust swirling around it like a stampede of buffalo. I was to meet TC downtown and pick up some theatre tickets at the "A" channel front desk. We're both Pisces, so we're 2 mild-tempered chicks. We lunched at Mondragon's, and her sandwich had a long hair in it. Both our faces cringed, then walking past us was a waitress with long dreadlocks, improperly tied up. Hmm........

That was my first time going there, and maybe my last: I paid through interac, and before even getting my food, the machine asks if I'm tipping. I didn't have any change on me, so I gave $1.50. Oh, the thievery!

When we finally got there, the dates on the pass for four people wasn't until the middle of April. In the back of my mind, I thought of the "Who Framed Roger Rabbit-Vista DVD" that beckoned me from A&B downtown, and we were on our way. I got what I wanted, and I also gave her back her Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone DVD and her Usual Suspects DVD back, then lent her season's 1 & 3 of Sex & the City, Thelma & Louise, Amelie and Run Lola Run on VHS: she's already got season 2.

The bus ride home is always long until it stops at my destination; my dad is explaining the alarm system when all I asked about was if it was on or not as he waits for another cabbie to take him to work; my mom came home early because her cold was dragging her down, and I made curry with chickpea'd rice that she couldn't finish. If I could compare my parents to tv characters, they'd be the Jeffersons, but for my dad, you'd have to mix in more absent-minded Danny Glover and humorless Bill Cosby. My mom has hints of "Weezie" in her, but also the characteristics of Ms. Garrett from "Facts of Life", only black and less ditzy. I was worried about their marriage a while back, before my birthday. My younger brother told me that if they were arguing again, to let him know and he'd have an intervention with them. When I suggested that we fly in my older brother, my older brother from Scarborough, he figure that he had abandoned us, said he was a lost cause anyway. I'm not too worried about them anymore, only about which one will die first. They don't want to leave this earth without my brothers or I popping out an offspring anytime soon. Yeah, I'll find a gay man that wants to donate first before I let a straight one squirt inside of me. I don't even think I'm fertile anyway.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]