[Monday, May. 17, 2004 @ 12:56 p.m.]
[ Good Ol' Physically Fatigued ]

I've been coming home feeling good ol' physically fatigued. I used to lounge around the house feeling emotionally fatigued, feeling sluggish and unmotivated. I got to work and just do my job, grinning my head off. "Thanks for making Wendys fun", on customer said. Made my day. "You're a trooper" one other employee said, along with,"I'd go to bat for you".

They like me, they really like me!

Uh-oh! They're getting too attached to me. Must quit before they actually love me.

I can't get too attached to this job. With an outpouring of love like this, it gets harder to wrench myself away from the crappy paycheck, the carnivorousness, the gluttons that frequent the place and most of all, the trek to get out there on days when I work only 3 hours! I spend almost an hour anyway on the bus, catching a nap, do my few piddly hours, then nap on the way back. Only once did I miss my stop coming home and had to walk 20 minutes back home. On Saturday, I slept but woke up and wasn't even home yet: the ride felt too long. The trek needed a tv screen and a movie, a good one, not those ones you see on plains and greyhound trips. It would be great to have a small enough tv, one where you could play burnt DVDs of your favourite shows.

Also, I've been waking up at 2am, falling asleep a couple of hours later and then awaking again to feel groggy. I spend the first few hours in a semi-consciousness that reminded me of Fight Club: I am Jack's incoming insomnia. I can relate.

Sometimes I fall asleep in my uniform, but just the top though.

I'm looking forward to tomorrow: Both "The Good, The Bad & The Ugly" SE and "Sex & The City" season 6 are coming out; an atheist meetup is happening but I'm working and an actor's jam of cold reads is also happening.

On wednesday, I booked an appointment for a photo session with this guy, who's been highly recommended. I need new headshots. My last ones I was sort of okay with, but this guy looks good. I heard good things about him, so I had to jump on the opportunity. I can't wait to see how they turn out. I'd show them to you when they're done, but then you'd know what I look like.

Yesterday, a couple of friends of mine came to visit me. One of them was my online friend I met from GayCanada and her girlfriend. When I saw them outside the glass door, I automatically got nervous, but then thought, I have nothing to worry about. They came in and we joyously hugged, even with another employee sitting near by. They waited around for me to go on a break but I couldn't get one yet. By the time they left, I was finally about to get my measely half hour and sip a Fruitopia.

I'm getting tired. I wish I could nap but I have to go to work in a bit.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]