[Friday, May. 21, 2004 @ 2:11 p.m.]
[ Witness The Lazy Actor. ]

Well, when I went to have my headshots done, the guy wasn't there. Apparently, he phoned and left a message on my cellphone [which I didn't get] and cancelled the session for another day. Since I didn't receive this, I went all the way down there, in the rain, and waited half an hour before I finally left. I was disappointed and bummed out for the rest of the day. I was so looking forward to this. Anyway, I'd left 3 messages on his answering service and he finally calls me back a day after: he wants to set up another session, since he blamed himself for the mishap, and would give me a special deal.

Well, at least I cozied up to "The Good, The Bad & The Ugly" on SE last night. I was so tired and bleary-eyed that I couldn't read the English subtitles and switched it back to English-speaking. I love hearing the Italian language, plus the movie was dubbed in Italian after it was made. If I hadn't watched the final episode of "Friends" that I taped yesterday, I'd have watched the movie first. I'm too tired from work to do anything, plus I went to rehearsal for the fringe play. We only did 3 scenes. The best part of the evening was the director wanted to play a tune that he felt flavoured one bit and he puts on Tom Waites' "Step Right Up". I'd only heard the song 2 times, ever, and I loved it but couldn't get the title or anything. I love that song. I don't have many of Tom Waites' music, but the songs I do know I absolutely love!

Tonight, I wanted to hang out with some friends and go to a lesbian bar, but they're going out of town.

Gah.

Oh well, I'm tempted to run out and see a movie by myself. I use to do that too. I'd especially do so during the film festival, but not since I moved back here. I'll head out to the cheap theatre.

I have to work on the script too.

I was on the bus yesterday, riding to work when one of the local theatres calls to set up an audition! I had my power black jacket on, my scheduler open in my lap, my cellphone at my ear and I felt like a business woman. My audition is next week on thursday! Must brush up on my monologues.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]