[Friday, Aug. 20, 2004 @ 10:33 p.m.]
[ "I Wanna Be Evil" ~ Eartha Kitt ]

I'm amazed at people's reactions towards me. I love it when I surprise them with my sense of humour though.

It was 8pm, the time I'm suppose to finish work, and one of the managers is routinely counting my cash register. One of the other managers, whom I think is a wise-ass, comes along to tell the first manager about how he was making jokes about another co-worker, especially his mother by saying, "I was just slamming him and his mother." Without skipping a beat, I say, "And you loved slamming his mother, didn't you?" Our eyes locked, his shock and amusement were evident, holding back his surprise and laughter. "Just when I think she's so sweet and innocent, she says something like that!"

I felt so proud.

Not that I'm a virgin [HA!] or a saint, but I'm intrigued when someone thinks I'm this babe-in-the-woods type, this wet-behind-the-ears type of girly-girl. Do people think I'm that naive? Sometimes it's annoying, sometimes it's amusing, and sometimes it's both simultaneously. That look on his face was priceless though, with a bit of embarrassment too. I keep thinking of it and smile, like I meant to provoke that from him.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]