[Tuesday, Sept. 27, 2005 @ 11:35 p.m.]
[ Big Elephant in the Room ]

After work, besides needing a stiff drink, I needed some food, some Chinese Food from Delicious Vegetarian Restaurant. My good friend and her fellow co-worker, who broke up with her girlfriend and is seeing a man, went there tonight and pigged about. They're wonderful dinner guests, but one thing was distracting me: how was she now that she's with a man? It was like that big elephant in the room philosophy: you know it's there, but everybody denies it's there. She's cool too. I wanted to know what this guy looked like. Suppose I knew him? Wouldn't that be freaky? One of the dishes I had to have again was the Tofu with Spicy Peanut sauce. The other girls ordered so much that after dipping into their plates, I had to take mine home. I'm serious, my belly-button would've undid itself and popped the girl in the eyeglass had I eaten anymore. Right now, I'm thinking of devourering the remnants in the styrofoam container, sitting all by its lonesome in the fridge.
Anyway, I'm only jonesing for other peole's relationship chit-chat. My good friend is in one for a few years now, and this other girl ended one and is in another.
How do people do it?
I'm so use to being single, blah, blah, blah.
Anyway, must go over lines, eat left-overs and fall asleep. I had to get up this morning for work at 5am, and I had only a couple of hours sleep. It's like I blinked and another rerun of CSI was on. Always late at night too.
Anyway, off to bed.

While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]